MTN Press Office
News About Us Image Gallery Contact Us MTN Website


Media Releases

12 May 2015


MTN Rwanda launches new service centers

In recent years, Rwanda has witnessed telecommunications infrastructure bolstered and better overall services have been delivered to subscribers on networks. Now, MTN Rwanda is announcing that four new customer service centers across the country have been launched with the goal of delivering better overall service to its users. According to MTN Rwanda, the new service centers are located in three provinces, in Karongi and Petit Barriere in the Western Province, Gicumbi in the Northern Province and Nyakarambi in the Eastern Province.

“These centers will serve as sales points for MTN products and services, Mobile Money merchant points, education and service demonstration, payment points for monthly bills and Sim registration, among other services,” the company said in announcing the opening of the centers. The addition of the four sales and service centers brings the total number of MTN one-stop service centers in Rwanda to 19, including 7 in the capital, Kigali.

The move is likely to find relief for thousands of customers whose local areas were without an official service center. The addition will also help deliver better overall service to the company’s users and help with connectivity issues and any other mobile-related problems that may arise for users.






Bridget Bhengu: Senior Manager - PR and Communications, MTN SA

Cell: 083 212 1964 / E-mail:

Mamello Raborifi: PR Specialist, MTN SA

Cell: 083 214 5681 / E-mail:


Launched in 1994, the MTN Group is a multinational telecommunications group, operating in 22 countries in Africa, Asia and the Middle East. The MTN Group is listed on the JSE Securities Exchange in South Africa under the share code: “MTN.” As of 30 June 2014, MTN recorded 215 million subscribers across its operations in Afghanistan, Benin, Botswana, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Cyprus, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Republic, Iran, Liberia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo (Congo Brazzaville), Rwanda, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Uganda, Yemen and Zambia. Visit us at and